Read the 2020 Donor & Community Impact Report!

We will all remember 2020 for the impact the worldwide COVID-19 pandemic had on our lives. At SpiriTrust Lutheran®, we also will remember 2020 as the year of selfless giving. We are grateful to the champions who provided care to those we serve, the donors who supported both our ongoing needs and our pandemic response effort and the volunteers who patiently awaited a return to the vital roles they serve in our life plan communities and hospice program.

Read more about our champions and all those who answered our call for support in the 2020 Donor & Community Impact Report.

Read the Report

Latest COVID-19 Information

Volunteer Leadership

SpiriTrust Lutheran® Board of Directors

Larry Young, Chair
Rev. Mark Oldenburg, Vice Chair
Daniel Bringman, Treasurer
Rev. Christopher Frye, Secretary
Rob Bowen
Bishop James Dunlop
Stephanie Kessler
Penny Myers
Samm Smeltzer
Angela Thomas
Rev. Dr. Daniel Yeiser

SpiriTrust Lutheran® Office of Philanthropy Board of Trustees

Rev. Christopher Frye, Chair
Laura Bankos
Robert (Rob) Bowen, Treasurer
Alison Delmonte, Secretary
Patricia (Pat) Furry
Jean LeGros
Erma Rech
Robert L. Rundle, President/CEO, ex. Officio
Brian D. Selby
Thomas M. Shorb

SpiriTrust Lutheran® Home Care & Hospice Board

Carolyn R. Blackshire, Chair
John Enders, Vice Chair
Donald Schleef, Secretary
Nicole Wilson, Treasurer
Richard Barger
Dennis Beaver
Neil Brown
Patrick Fairbairn
Terrence James
Jeffrey Landon
Linda Miller
Jane Nicholson
Mark T. Pile
Robert L. Rundle

SpiriTrust Lutheran® LIFE Board

John Reinert, Chair
Donna L. Hocker, Secretary
Nicole Wilson, Treasurer
Dana Blouch-Hanson
Janyce Collier
Denise Horn
Farooq Khohar
Andrea McPherson
Tom Murphy
Robert L. Rundle
Angela Thomas

Chambersburg Housing, Inc. Board

Donna L. Hocker, Chair
Shirley G. Leister, Vice Chair
Kathleen F. Kerr, Secretary
The Rev. Richard A. Randall, Treasurer
Ronald G. Mowen
Jean Mowen
Penny Myers
Robert L. Rundle

Shrewsbury Housing, Inc. Board

The Rev. Janyce C. Jorgensen, Chair
Linda L. Roenigk, Secretary
Shirley Simpson, Treasurer
Marie Coyle
Fran Kreft
Penny Myer
Robert L. Rundle
Clarence Tauzin

West Manheim Housing, Inc. Board

Penny Myers
Martin W. Rock
Robert L. Rundle
Marilyn Strayer